Posted by: lifewithbs | February 23, 2010

San Diego

I’m back! It’s been a few weeks and I kinda missed cooking and writing on the blog. I was in San Diego for a work trip this past week, and me, Brett and Izzy took a road trip to Connecticut the weekend before.

Here’s Izzy waiting for her favorite person to come back to the truck, while on the road to CT.

I got back from California late last night. It was really nice to get away from all the cold and snow in DC soak up some California sunshine. They put us up in a really swank hotel, the Omni San Diego. I had my own balcony, and look at this view!

My co-worker and I had a free day on Thursday so we went and explored Balboa Park and the San Diego zoo.

There was an Artists’ Village where you could shop for jewelry, plants and pottery.

The zoo was a blast, as always.

Can you spot the baby koala?

My co-worker loves to go out to eat and, luckily for me, has a knack for picking excellent restaurants. We had wood-fired pizza at Sammy’s, famous San Diego fish tacos at the Fish Market, delicious traditional Mexican food at Candelas, and superb Italian at Buon Appetito in Little Italy. I was also able to hit the hotel gym every day so hopefully I’ll still fit into my wedding dress!

I’ve saved up a few recipes, and plan to post later in the week. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

