Posted by: lifewithbs | March 14, 2010

St. Patrick’s Day 8k

Brett and I woke up super early this morning, headed down to DC, and ran an 8k.  It was all rainy and cold early in the AM, and neither of us really wanted to go, but I’m glad we did, it ended up being a good race.

We each ran it in 44 minutes, 15 seconds. Not too bad! I came in 467 out of 2382 total females, and Brett came in 977 out of 1855 total males.

I made an irish soda bread yesterday, in honor of the race and the holiday, and was going to post the recipe along with the race results, but it really wansn’t that good.  I’ve never had irish soda bread before, but mine came out kind of bland and dry. Maybe it’s supposed to taste like that.

Anyways, here are the pretty tulips that Brett bought for me, because he’s such an awesome fiance.   🙂

Responses

  1. Congrats on the race…You made a great time! The tulips are very sweet.

    Being Irish, I feel like I’m supposed to like Irish Soda Bread, but my experience has been it is always dry and tastes bland. So I don’t think it was anything you did, I think it is just that type of bread!

    Can’t wait to see you Saturday! xoxo

  2. Congratulations! Beautiful Tulips!

  3. Speaking of Irish…I see my can of luck in the background, how are they growing? Any 4 leaf ones yet?

    • There are a few 3 leaf clovers, and two 1 leaf clovers. Not sure what that says about your luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

